Board and Foundation Directors

2017-2018 Foundation Directors

Ron Ansin, President
Murat Bicer
Peter Epstein
Martin Fantozzi
Nicki Nichols Gamble
Holly Gunner
J.B. Kittredge
Maria Manning
Kim Marrkand
Kevin Prussia
Nancy Ryan
Norma Shapiro

Board Members

Kevin Prussia, President
J.B. Kittredge, Vice President
Charmane Higgins, Clerk
Maria Manning, Treasurer
Aziza Ahmed
Shannon Al-Wakeel
Lael Chester
Jack Cushman
Iphigenia Demetriades
April Evans
Martin Fantozzi
Ellen Fisher
Adam Kessel
Annmarie Levins
Kim McLaurin
Marty Murphy
Robert Proctor
John Regier
Leslie Shapiro
Marianne Smith
Robert M. Thomas, Jr.
Michael Tumposky
Charu Verma
Antonio Massa Viana
Daryl Wiesen
Harmony Wu
Susan Yanow

Annual Meeting

The 2018 Annual Meeting of Class A Members of the ACLU of Massachusetts, Inc. will be held on June 18 at 6:00 pm at the offices of WilmerHale, 60 State Street, Boston, MA.  If you wish to attend, please send an email to so that we may add your name to the building guest list.

Board Nomination Process

ACLU Of Massachusetts, Inc. bylaws state:

Nominations for Directors (other than the initial Directors) shall be recommended to the Board of Directors by the Nominating Committee…and shall be made by the Board of Directors after due consideration of such recommendations. Such nominations may also be made by written petition of at least fifty (50) Class A Members submitted to the President, in such form and manner as may be reasonably specified by the Board of Directors, on or before the February 1 immediately preceding the election in question. Each such nominating petition shall be accompanied by the nominee’s written confirmation of willingness to serve if elected.

The Latest

Support paid family and medical leave in 2018!

Advance women's economic equality by telling your lawmakers to support Paid Family and Medical Leave.